Basque Center News

April Charter Member Celebration

In addition to the Euzkaldunak celebrating its 68th anniversary with a dinner and dance last month, we also enjoyed celebrating with several of the original 516 charter members. Honored guests for the evening were:

Regina Bastida Aldecoa
Joanne Aldrich
Julia Uberuaga Coleman
Francisca Hormaechea Lejardi
Gloria Achurra Navarro and John Navarro
Miren “Miriam” Eiguren Zubizareta

Sixteen other charter members were unable to attend this year, but we also extend our thanks to them for helping to lay the foundation for our organization. Those members are:

Flora Moline Allington
Dorothy Inchausti Ansotegui
Marguerite “Maggie” Arana
Rosita Alegria Artis
Louis Berriochoa
Lydia Goiri Black
Carl Goicoechea
Rudy Iglesias
John Lasuen
Gloria Isaguire Mendiola
Dorothy Salove
John Salove
Sylvia Goicoechea Sillonis
Harriet Ocamica Urquidi
Priscilla Saizar Waller
Phyllis “Felisa” Mendiola Zubizareta

Thanks again to Bryan Day for photographing the group. Aiztan Artean will mail a copy of the pictures to each of the charters when Bryan has them ready. Our club is glad to help with this evening with our charter members.

Previous News Items

2017 Legacy Award Winner: Julian Lete
Release Date: 6/30/2017

Baleen and Goma Champions
Release Date: 6/30/2017

2017 Briska Tournament Results
Release Date: 6/30/2017

April Charter Member Celebration
Release Date: 5/8/2017

Basque Country Exchange Opportunities
Release Date: 5/8/2017

Legacy Award
Release Date: 5/8/2017

No Dogs Allowed at Basque Center
Release Date: 4/5/2017

Udaleku Scholarships
Release Date: 4/5/2017

Call to Artists: Flag & Pańuelo for San Inazio
Release Date: 3/2/2017

Tour of California Missions
Release Date: 2/14/2017

Education Programs Specialist Needed
Release Date: 2/14/2017

General Meeting & Election Recap
Release Date: 2/14/2017



 Copyright © 2017 Euzkaldunak Inc. All rights reserved.
 Site supported by Readywebgo with WebAdmin